On Balmer Island where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation the population increases to 100 000 during the summer months To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians the town council of Balmer Island should limit the numb

In a letter to the editorial column of the Balmer Island Gazette, the author of the passage made certain suggestions to the town council regarding the limitations of mopeds usage during the summer season. He contrasted the outcome of a rule enforced by the seaville island that reduced the annual accident rates by 50%. The author seems to assert few statements and completely unaware about few other predictions that could weaken his argument. The following passage substantiates few factors that need to be subsumed beforehand the town council framed the rules for moped rental associations.

Firstly, the author mentions about the increase in population during the summer season. This means that Balmer island is a centre for tourist attraction in peak summer leading to nearly a drastic increase in its' population. Meanwhile, the seaville island serves no valid purpose of holding the tourists during summer. Framing new protocols regarding the moped rentals can affect the tourism of Balmer island enormously. Conversely, Seaville island seems to earn its' revenue through sustainable occupation. If this statement proves to be true, then the predictions that the author makes is inclined to a low revenue to the Balmer island.

The author states the accidents caused by the moped and the pedestrians. It is not justifiable to blame only the mopeds as a reason for the accidents. Balmer Island has great lacuna in the traffic rules for the pedestrians. There can be a need for the enforcement of better traffic rules and protocols by the government which the seaville island has already initiated. Consequently, Seaville island with a better articulation of traffic flow and zebra crossing rules have achieved the 50% declination in its' accident report to the town council. If this argument holds to be true, then the authors' claim over the moped rentals seems to get enervated of it's future predictions.

Finally, Seaville island must have a lesser population and the peak season never tantamount to the demography of Balmer island. Lesser population means less governance and hence, is proportional to the lesser accident cases. In this case, the author juxtaposing both the island with invalid data and evidences can never strengthen his predictions for the Balmer island.