A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

Educational system of a nation is supposed to be unbiased towards all it's citizen. There are enormous benefits of adopting a single national curriculum for the entire country. However, the government face difficulties in implementing the curriculum in a vast nation like India. For instance, India accomodates a multi-linguistic demarcation for it's states, where each of them follow their own mother tongue driven curriculum. Sometimes, it becomes challenging for the students to face a national competitive entrance examination to get placed in to renowned universities.

Despite the hurdles, education department can frame a national curriculum with a common language and articulate them in a proper method to instil equality among the students acquiring knowledge. Thus, an unbiased way to bestow education among various classes of people can improve competitiveness among the students. Students are expected to exact their knowledge to top the chart for all national examination they attempt.

Enforcement of a national curriculum, in fact helps in an effective nation building. With equal knowledge, educational institutions are able to identify the meritorious students with the same intensity and capabality in various fields of studies. For example, Graduation Record Examination which is a common global examination for people worldwide enables the top notch universities to identify extraordinarily exceptional students based on their band scores.

To recapitulate, common pattern in education is required to enrich the nation with a higher standard of education, so that, each of it's equaly erudite youths can bring in a great transformation for the future. Disparities among the people is easily eradicated with such a constructive approach towards education system.