governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition

Government of any form , be it Demoractic,Republic,Monarchy etc. is responsible to bestow the best for the welfare of the people below or par to the poverty line. Education is one of the prime factor that decides the future of a nation.Therefore the role played by the government on education plays a predominant role in bringing up the burgeoning younger generations which reciprocates the well being of the nation.There is a clear demarcation line in education rendered to the rich and the poor. The Elite spend humongous on whatever they needed to achieve, as it is just a chump change compared to the wealth they posses.Whereas the poverty struck people,who are really skillful and intellectual are not even exposed to the primary education that is mandatory in most of the countries as per UNICEF conventions.

Government must provide free education to any student who is meritorious but cannot afford further to continue his education.Ostensibly,Government can enhance the schemes to render scholarship programs for such Brilliant minds.They can fix a target GPA or Average to be achieved by such students nd a fix quota to join the university,encourage them with free amenities , accomodations and stipends for research and provide them a path for achieving more ,which in turn can bring accolades to the nation in return.

To conclude with, Bolstering the profoundly talented minds by the government will ensure that the future of the nation is well articulated with a seemingly talented younger generation.Thus the government can very well harness it's success by nurturing the students who can truly be a asset to the nation.