To understand the most important characteristics of a society one must study its major cities Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In deve

Society which is otherwise termed the community is an amalgamation of various culture, traditional aspects, language, rituals, clothing, lifestyle of people etc. Likewise, major cities are a mixture of people from various other smaller cities or towns around the major cities' geographical location. I strongly believe that analyzing the sections of people and their culture in metropolitan cities help us derive the important aspects of a society. In the following passage, I discuss about the various factors that must be considered from the big cities to collaboratively understand about a society.

Firstly, metro cities demography is considered a viable point to start analyzing the features of a society. Learning their daily routines can help us understand the traditions and values followed in a particular culture. For instance, majority of people in Indian cities follow a tradition called Surya namaskar, where they salute the Sun with certain yogic positions followed my meditation. This has been their ritual followed right from their ancient times. Apparently, people following such practices are said to have longevity of life. Similarly, a demographic survey can be conducted in order to understand the healthy lifestyle followed by the people of a particular society. However, other criterias like language and attire can also be taken in to account. For example, the middle east countries especially in Dubai city Abaya and Kandura are the native attires of the Emiratis. Comparing the language spoken by majority of the people provides us the linguistic divisions among the society. For instance, India being the world's biggest linguistically formed nation based on the language spoken by different states.

Furthermore, Religions, caste and creed data are derived from deeply analyzing the roots of various segments of people in a particular society. It is important to analyze the various income groups of people of the major cities to conclude about the per capita income range of the society. Again Dubai can be quoted as one of the world's richest city that it is no wonder its' citizens own more than 2 exquisite cars whilst leading a prodigal lifestyle.

To recapitulate, Metro cities are likely to be the best viable option for exploring a demographics' lifestyle and society in to which they are nurtured. I strongly believe the assertions and examples quoted could indeed be helpful in dissecting the much complex society subjected to study it's characterstics.