Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could

The prompt maintains that scandals are useful for public to focus their attention in a way that no other leaders or reformer could ever had influenced. I agree with the statement as scandals are nowadays useful to induce an unprecedented way in which the problems can arise among the society. Infact, It can be the best tool to learn about the nuances of the problem. Nuances like the origin of the problem, politicians or people involved, the mafia behind the scene and the ways it affects the public.

Firstly, scandals are happening around the globe predominantly with the political and economical profile. Once a mismanaged government involved in a scandal, it totally destroys its' citizens' trust. Thus, people can thoroughly learn about the roots of the mismanagement which can create awareness on the ruling party and its' administration. Scandals are committed for both political and financial gains without considering the society it affected. Whenever a society is proliferated with false propagandas and assurances, it is more susceptible to bribery and corruption. The people involved in the scandal cannot reconcile the fame they spoiled. They are subjected to all level of defamation. For example, the Bhorpus and Raphael scandal in India is one such case where the government is still unable to wipe away it's dust out of the case. The venality circumstances prevails all over the world.

Moreover, scandal can be of any betrayal act against the law and justice.Unfortunately, People are so guillous that scandals are revealed only at the cusp of it's judgement. Media plays a vital role in exposing any kind of scandals with proper proofs and evidences. Hence, it is difficult for the persons involved in the scandal to vindicate themselves against the ordeal.

Nowadays, public is aware about odds and evens about all the exposed scandals. It has been of great reformation to the society. It aids people to choose the best over the worst leader; the reality over the fanatics; true patriotism over the jingoism.Apparently, scandals pave way for the betterment of the country and its' nationals. It plays a key role in choosing the true leader and never fall for the spurious speeches delivered during the election propaganda.

To summarize, scandals or mistakes helps the public forecast about their future leaders and cast their votes for the betterment of their nation.