On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals.

Mopeds are popular form of commute in Balmer island, in summer population of this particular island significantly escalates to 100,000 and due to that most people travel through mopeds and as a result accident frequency is incresed. Hence, to curb this situation top council of island enforces law towards restrict use of several mopeds in day. Becasue same case happened in last year in neighbour island and using this strategy they are able to hamper the accidents. Stated in this way the argument fails to mentions several key points basis on which it could be evaluated. The conclusion relies on assumption for which, there is no clear evidence, so conclusion can be unsubstantiated and unsupproted.

Firsly, The argument readily assumes that population is a major reason for accidents. This is merely an argument without much solid background. Becasue more people drive the mopeds and as a consequence accidents are increased. However, it may be possible most individuals are keen and good drivers; but, major reason of the accidents may be the other vehicles like truck and buses. Apart from this, it might be possible out of 100,000 individual most people use public transportation. Hence, claim against use of the mopeds is not worthy to raise.

Secondly, the argumetns claims that limiting the number of rentals of moped reduces the accident. This is again weak and unsupported claim as the argument does not clarify significant facts for this information. It might be possible every individual have their own moped and they commute using same. So, there is no meaning to curb the numbers of mopeds in a day Hence, this idea is again weak because of council not subsume the vehicles of individuals and develope the law.

Thirdly, the argument readily assume that same case happened in past in Seaville island; using this strategy they controlled the number of accident upto 50 percent. Hence, same thing would happened in Balmer island. Here, argument fails to mention statistics information related to population of Seaville island. Without proper information of other area, it is not worthy to presume the same reslut.

In conclusion, the author's arguments are unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it, author must provide relevant facts. It could be considerablt strengthened if author mention every information with solid proof. As a result the author's arguments has a no legs to stand.