Prompt: In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises a controversial issue like the beginner is more likely than the expert to

make important contributions or expert contribution more important than beginner. Indisputably,

beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions. Nevertheless, sometime

veteran contributions are more important than beginner in some critical situations. Generally,

I agree that beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

First of all, I would like to point out the example of the school. Where teachers are always

teach conventional mathematical formula rather than shortcuts. But students always find some

short-tricks so they are easily solve a math problem. Here we are clearly seen that students

are beginners and they are always find something unique and that is very helpful to solve

questions. Consider example of history where beginner army man give the best idea how to defeat

Europe country to Adolf Hitler during world-war two. So obvious that the beginner contribution

more important than the expert.

Second, In computer organization where beginner programmer always do a best performance in

company and find efficient algorithm to solve complex problem where veteran programmers often

use conventional algorithm. Because during begin time people always in very confident and

encourage so, often we are see that beginner always find something new and they contributions

are more important than veteran. For example consider the example of google CEO Sunder Pichhai

first he started his carrier with internship in google. During training period he had find the

idea that google should have an own computer browser and he had done some coding and developed

the browser, at that time veteran programmers are do not contribute important coding part.

Admittedly, There are many scenarios where experience of expertise people are very helpful.

Because of veteran people always know what type difficulty occur and how to solve out such

difficulties. Also experts people know all aspects how to complete some project and work

effectively. For example, I would like to point out the example of scientist A.P.J Abdulkalam

he is the Indian scientist and his contribution is very important in Indian space Agency. In

1991, Indian scientist will do a very big mistake if Abdulkalam not provide such important

instruction. Where scientist will plan to start burning vehicle exhausting system at 50 km

onward but it is to dangerous so Abdulkalam give instruction to start 3rd exhaust at 40 km

onward. and this launch had successful during 1992

In conclusion, It is true that the beginners are provide important contribution than the

expert. But there are some situation where expertise experience is more important. So the

author assertion is controversial at some factors. If author define this assertion broadly and

extends with some evidence than author's assertion is more plausible.