A recent sales study indicated that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent over the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants that specialize in seafood. Moreover, the majority of families in Bay City are two-income families, and a nationwide study has shown that such families eat significantly fewer home-cooked meals than they did a decade ago but at the same time express more concern about eating healthily. Therefore, a new Bay City restaurant specializing in seafood will be quite popular and profitable.

The argument claims that the consumption of seafood dishes in baycity increases 30 percent in

last five years and people of the city tends to more like restaurant seafood, so the Captain

seafood restaurant open in the city than it become a popular and profitable. Stated in this way

the argument fails to mention several key points bases on which it could be evaluate. The

conclusion relies on assumption for which there is no better evidence. Hence the argument can

be unsubstantiated and unsupported. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals the

little credible support for the author's argument.

First of all, the argument claims that the consumption of seafood dishes in Bay city

restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently

operating city restaurants whose speciality in seafood. This is a merely an assumption without

much solid ground. For example, here the argument stated that 30 percent seafood in Bay city

restaurant increased during last five years. Here, the author not provide a absolute value of

how many seafood dishes increase. It may be possible people like same type of seafood and this

dishes are increased. so, the argument does not said that all seafood dishes 30 percent

increases.

Second, the argument cites that the majority in Baycity are two-income families, and a

nationalwide study has shown that such families eat significantly fewer home-cookes meals that

they decade ago. This is again weak and unsupported claim as a the argument does not

demonstrate any statistical data about the two-income families also the argument directly

assumes that decades ago this family eat more home-cookes meals. Without the evidence argument

stated that majority in Baycity are two-income families that is more wishful. Also the argument

stated that the this people are more concern about healthful eating. So implicitly argument

assumes that the seafood in restaurants are more healthful rather than home made cookes also

some restaurant provide a good seafood. so, these are assumptions that does not convince to the

reader appropriatly.

Lastly, the argument readily assumes that the new Captain seafood restaurant that specialize in

seafood should be quite popular and profitable. This argument readily assumes that if open the

Captain seafood restaurant in Bay city than people will like it's quality and people always

come to eat good seafood in this restaurant and consequently profit is increase. This is again

weak assumption that is predict popularity of this restaurant without much evidence. However,

careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals liitle credible support of the author's argument with

respect to several critical points and raises a several skeptical questions. Without answer of

this questions the reader left with the impression that the claims made by the author are more

wishful rather than substantive.

In conclusion, the author's conclusion is unpersuasive as it stands. To bolter it further the

author must provide better concrete evidence. It considerably strengthed if the author mentions

all relevant facts. In order to asses the merit of sevaral situation it is essential have a

depth knowledge about it contributing factors. As a result, the author's conclusion has a not

legs to stands.