Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

This issue stated that any piece of information reffered as a fact that should be mistrusted becuase of to much information that people assume is factually wrong and inaccurate. Indisputably, it is true that many information that people assume and predict are inaccurate. Nevertheless, There are many scenarios in that assumption of the people are becomes true. So, stated in this way claim is unpersuasive. Generally, I disagree with the claim and stated in this manner and would argue that there are many scenarios in that people assumption becomes true in future.

First of all, I would like to point out the example of second world war, at that time the wars between countries at pinnacle stage. The British generals assumes that if they supports to the germany forces than probably russian millatry attacks on them and in future will be to dangerous. But pressure of the goverment officials, British general take the step to supports the germany force, and after one week russian force send the message and give the warning but british still supports to the germany and after 10 days wars intiated between Britan and Russia Consequently it is obvious that some time assumption becomes true in future.

Second, In 1992 Indian government predict that flood position will be happen in august month. but after several days there is no any environment clues that suggest high rain and flood situation occur and people avoid this information. But when august comes and it's first week, in many region of india where highly rain falls down and all rivers are overflows due to this flood occurs and many people are death in this tragedy. Both the comman sense and personal experience told us that the there are many situation where prediction will becomes true.

Admittedly, The author's view is true that much of the information that people assume is factual actually inaccurate. Specifically, many time student assumes the answers of the question in exams are true but it will be wrong and student will get lower marks. in history the france government assumes that the if war will be occurs against russia than britain support us, but this assumption also wrong and Britain will not supports to the france. However. The above claims is does not constitute any sufficient support to stated that people assumption are mostly inaccurate.

In conclusion, although it is true that many times people assumption are not true and it is mistrusted, but it is also true that sometimes assumption becomes true in future. As long as some measurment are performed and some area are involved the author claims still holds. In fact if author extended this claims and brodaly defines than it is more plausible.