"Many other companies have recently stated that having their employees take the Easy Read Speed-Reading Course has greatly improved productivity. One graduate of the course was able to read a five-hundred-page report in only two hours; another graduate rose from an assistant manager to vice president of the company in under a year. Obviously, the faster you can read, the more information you can absorb in a single workday. Moreover, Easy Read costs only $500 per employee - a small price to pay when you consider the benefits to Acme. Included in this fee is a three-week seminar in Spruce City and a lifelong subscription to the Easy Read newsletter. Clearly, Acme would benefit greatly by requiring all of our employees to take the Easy Read course."

Fist of all, The argument readily assumes that the one graduate of the course was able to read

a 500-page report in two hours, so for improve productivity if all employees take the easy read

course than all employess able to read 500-page report in two hours. This is merely an argumrnt

without much solid ground. For example he/she already know all strategy of read effectively and

also he/she take the course of easy-read and become powerful in reading so, that is not mean

all employee have a basic strategy for reading and become a superior in reading if they take

the course. Also only one persone is insignificat number to claim that easy-read course

increase the efficiency of the reading.

Secondly, The argument claims that the Another graduate rose from an assistant manager to vice

president of the company, because he/she take the easy-read course. This is again weak and

unsupported claim as the argument does not demonstrate extra crucial factors like he/she

experience in particular company and contribution of that graduate in company. For example, one

graduate work at particulat comapany since 10 year and taking this course he become potential

person who manages the company. so, company owner make him as a manager. Also argument does not

stated contribution of the graduate in particular company For example, If he developed some

good software in I.T. comapany than also possible he become a manager in one year.

Thirdly, The argument readily assumes that 500$ is a small price to pay when consider the

benefits. It is again unsupported argument. Because here the argument readily assumes that if

all employees take the course than consequently benefits of the comapany. For example, it may

be possible particular graduate take the course under this company and after the course is

completed than he left with the job in his current company. So argument does not prove

appropriatly under this situation. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals the little

credible support for the author's arguments with respect to several critical point and raises a

several skeptical questions. like one person is significant to claim that easy read course is

effectively ?, What happen if particular graduate left with current job after completed this

course ? Without the answer of this questions reader left with the impression that the claims

made by author are more of wishful rather than substantive.

In conclusion, The author's arguments unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further the

author must provide better concrete evidence. It could be considerably strengthed if author

mentions all relavant facts. In order to asses the merit of critical situation it is essential

to have a depth knowledge about contributing factors. As a result the author's concluson has a

no legs to stands.