People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

With the development of advanced technology, people often disposed towards live in the mega-cities. There are countless of the benefits of living in the city, same as problems are also inevitable. During such condition, higher authorities have an indispensable role in managing such situations. This essay would discuss some of the essential problems of living in large cities and describes the role of the higher authorities.

There are several manifold points that represent the outrageous effect of living in urban areas. First and foremost, today in big cities population is increased significantly and as a result, the renting price of a house reached at peak value. For instance, the density of people in Mumbai is a paramount concern for the government because the price has risen since the last decade.

Due to that, there are several problems become normal like unemployment, inflation, and violation of the law. Also, pollution and global warming supersede all its records, owing to emission of the detrimental gases. Hence, it seems to be impossible to get fresh air in big cities.

Moving towards the smaller villages is not a permanent solution. I think higher authorities should try to employ several important rules that effect on the contemporary situation of the urban areas. Instead of the stimulates people towards the settled in rural areas, governments should organize special meetings with people of the town and try to find out the best way for auspicious future of the cities. For example, in China, population growth substantially rose up during the end of the 19th century, but due to the good relationship between the governments and people lead this growth down in the 5 years.

To recapitulate, every coin has two sides, therefore settlement in cities is not an exception. There are several cons in living city but, here we consider the unavoidable advantages of living in urban areas. In addition, the government has the ability to deal with certain time then there is no need to move towards the regional towns.