People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Many city-dwellers find it difficult to avoid encountering everyday life issues of living in large cities, one of which is traffic congestion they have to face every day while commuting to work. Encouraging people to relocate to countryside might be able to mitigate this problem.

Traffic jam is one of the main problems found in business area in big cities; hence, people who reside in the area have to deal with such problem every day. Research shows that the stress level of people who live in large cities is significantly higher than that of people who live in countryside; 80 percent of the subjects claimed that one of the major stressors is busy traffic in urban area. From my past experience, for example, when I worked in the centre of business area in my country, I had to rise incredibly early at 4.30 o'clock in the morning to travel to work which started at 8.00 A.M.; therefore, I was highly likely to be exhausted and not as efficient and productive as I wish I could be at work.

Given these circumstances, I am inclined to the opinion that the government should encourage more people to move to countryside. With this approach, the density of population in large cities would, hopefully, dramatically decrease; resulting in better traffic flow. Furthermore, if more people reside in countryside, they might bring more advancements and investments to those areas. As a result, local economic growth might improve, along with national economic growth.

In conclusion, traffic jam is considered to be one of the major issues that people living in large cities have to deal with every day. I personally believe that encouraging people to move to countryside might potentially be able to alleviate this issue. In addition, this solution might ultimately lead to better economic growth on a national level in the future.