On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals.

The argument claims that the moped is the popular form of transportation in Balmer and during

summer 100,000 people increase and the are many accident cases occurs so, we will increase the

rent of vehicle, that reduce the accident because same strategy apply on Seaville island.

Stated in this way the argument fails to mentions several key points basis on which it could be

evaluated. The conclusion relies on assumption for which, there is no clear evidence, so

conclusion can be unsubstantiated and unsupproted.

First of all, The argument readily assumes that the In Balmer Island, moped is the popular form

of transportation, the population increases 100,000 during the summer months and accidents

cases are increase. This is merely an assumption without much solid ground. Here, the author

assumes that the during summer population increase and the people who comes in summer they are

responsible for this accidents. It is also possible there are other reason like roads are not

properly because of the rush of the many peoples. Also people does not follow traffic rule and

consequently accidents cases are increase.

Seconds, The argument readily assumes that if Balmer island should limit the number of mopeds

rented by thew island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer

season than accident cases reduces. This is again weak and unsupported claim as a does not

demonstrate any correlation between rent and accident cases. For example, some people came

during summer in Balmer they are rich people, so those people also take a mopeds as rent and

there is does not effect of 25 plus money increase. For example in Balmer rich people

responsible for many accidents than this strategy of the town council become fail.

Lastly, limiting number of rentals, neighboring island reduce the 50 percent cases so, this

strategy also works in Balmer island. This is again unpersuasive argument. Consider the example

there are 1000 people in Seaville island during summer and 500 cases reduce. Now other hand

there are 10,000 people in Balmer island during summer, so we can not sy that there are 5000

cases reduces in Balmer island. Also there is lot of factors affect for example, in Balmer

there are many people come in summer but in Seaville the population is as it is. so we can not

said that this strategy effective in Balmer island. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence

reveals the little credible support for the author argument with respect to several critical

factors and raises several skeptical questions. Without the answer of this questions the reader

left with impression that the claims made by the author are more wishful rather than

substantive.

In conclusion, The author's conclusion unpersuasive as its stands. To bolster it further the

author must provide better concrete examples. It could be considerably strengthened if author

mention all relevant facts. In order to asses the merit of several situation it is essential

to have good knowledge about the contributing factors. As a result the authors conclusion has a

no legs to stands.