Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

The argument claims that the late-night news program has devoted to increase time to national news and less to local and wheather news so, there are many complaints received. And also there are many businesses left with contract. So attract the viewers and gain profit news channel should restore to time devoted to wheather and local news. Stated in this way the argument fails to mentions saveral critical points basis on which it could be evaluated. The conclusion relies on an assumption there are no better evidence so, the conclusion can be unsubstantiated. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals little credible support for the author's conclusion.

First of all, The argument said that the there are more complaints received from the viewers were concerned with the company coverage of weather and local news. This is merely an assumption without much solid ground. For example here argument does not demonstrate how many complain received. How many people likes more weather and local news. Here, the argument provide some statistical data than this claim hold, but there is no ratio of people who like local news, wheather to national news.

Second, The argument readily assumes that the local businesses that uses advertise during late-night news program they have canceled advertising contracts. This is again weak and unsupported claim as the argument does not provide correlation between local news and local businesses advertise. Here the argument implicitly assume that there is a some problem with those businesses with the local news, but there is no provide its evidence. So it is not plausible as it states. If the argument lot more convincing if it was stated that local news affect the those businesses like in local news view some complaints again those company than probably these company canceled program with news channel.

Lastly, the argument claims that the in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues news channel should restore the time devoted to wheather and local news rather than national news. This is again very weak argument. Here, the argument readily assume that the if he provide its formal news than many people happy with wheather and local news, but what about those people who like to watch national news ? Consequently, those people who likes national news they are left to watch the news of this channel. Again argument assume that news channel viewer are less because of national news if they are show weather news than people are attract more as compare to past situation. It is not true most probably because people who like national news they are not able to watch so those are left with bad impression of the news channel.

In conclusion, The author's argument unpersuasive as its stands. To bolster it further the author must provide better concrete evidence. It could be considerablt strengthed if author mentions all relavant facts. In order to asses the merit of critical situation it is essential to have a depth knowledge about contributing factors. As a result the author's conclusion has a no legs to stand.