In many countries, weddings are getting big and expensive today as they were in past.

Why do you think this is the case?

Is it a negative or positive development?

With an individual become wealthful, people often believe in show-off their opulence to the public and due to that they spend extravagant money on various occasion. Today, in all family where weddings and marriage will be organized they often perplexed about the how much money would be spent on that and it is one of the controversial topic because people judge the particular person by the services, that provides during the occasion. I firmly believe that abundant money spent on such a program would be insignificant.

There are many manifolds points for shore up my point of view. First and foremost, today people pay-up their almost money in such occasion just for showing how they are wealthy. But, they do not consider every aspect of human life. A person earns the money for the happiness of the family, not for showing how they are rich. However, on activities like marriage proper organizer required, but not paying the huge amount of money. For example, in India bussinessman organize marriage by paying several million rupees but, they forgot the real mean of their earning money. They invite the VIP guests and provide first class services by use of enormous amount of money.

Furthermore, emphasizing of my point of view. The income tax department of India show their report and assure that, in India most public waste their money on local occasion like weddings and openings of houses and shops. Secondly, report shows that most people put the money in order to save money from paying tax. Although, many educated people not spending more money in that, some orthodox people still believe in pay-up money in family occasion.

To conclude, every coin has two sides. Hence, spending more money is not an exception in the world. A person must check their economic condition before they organize luxurious party. As a truth that in the world no person has same economic condition, Therefore, they allow to provides first-class services by worth of their money. In my point of view this topic takes place on neutral side; but in developing country, we needless to say that it is totally worse development.