formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free."
This topic raises a controversial issue whether formal education tends to restrain out minds
and spirits rather than set them free or provide a better way to think, encourage people and
provide wide area to learn. Indisputably, formal education tends to restrain out minds and
spirits. Nevertheless, formal education provide a way to think something new and formal
education provide a clues that help to innovate something new in future.
First of all, I would like to consider the example of primary school. Where children are learn
something new, but it is a part of the formal education. If some children are very good singer,
other children are good in drawing, but formal education system always teach conventional
course. That become a hamper of children ability. At beginning time always children are very
optimistic to do a something in future. But formal education does not allowed to flourish
student own ability.
Seocnd, In the collage students are often to think something new but conventional educational
system does not allowed to do a best in future. For example, In computer science stream
students are talented in programming languages, but conventional course are advanced maths,
physics, Environment science etc so, students feel hamper with it own skill. Also some students
are good in Machine learning system and Artificial Inteligence but colleges are taught always
basic programming languages. That is not very important for AI students due to this students
growth in particular subject are become mediocre. Because colleges not updated as the wordlclass
education system.
Admittedly, formal education system provide a way to think and left with the some clues of
future science. Also formal education system provide a basic knowledge that is require to
become a solid depth knowledge. For example in schools teachers are teaches basic mathematical
formula for solve the problems. Without this formula student have a not able to solve like
advanced math problem so, it is essential have to formal education and fundamental knowwledge.
Also in science some chapter left with clue and using this clue student think about it, also
some challanges in textbooks that encorage to student and build a confidence in particular
subject.
In conclusion, we can not judge the education tends to hamper our mind and provide a wide area
to learn something new. However, in some areas the author conclusion still hold. But there are
many scenarios where formal education system prove as a benificial.
If the author extends this argument and broadly define this assertion than the author's view
more plausible.