It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents for instance for sports or music and others are not However it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician Discuss both these views an

People born with innate talents are often termed as genius or an expert. However, a vast population of the world lags this inbuilt capacity, so they depend upon other resources to improve their skills and knowledge. Eventually, either people succeed in acquiring the required knowledge or fails to commensurate with the talented population.

Whenever a person showed extraordinary precocious talents in his childhood, he probably will become a success product in his life when he is an adult. Not everyone get this opportunity to be distinguished within the crowd. There are various categories under which they show their ability. It may be in literacy, numeracy, science, music, art or creativity, sports the person becomes a prodigy. Apparently, these people are able to lead the others and excel in the field they are pioneering. Sometimes, even a born genius is dropped out of school for showing profound interest towards only a particular subject. For instance, Bill Gates and his friends were dismissed out of their school, such that they started their software building knowledge from their own garage. A knowledgeable person succeeds regardless of the environment he is subjected to live in.

In most of the people, talents are hidden. They do not showcase their capabilities. However, it is the responsible of the parents or the teacher to analyze the eclipsed inner energy and help them harness it in a more productive manner. Some people may not posses special power to even exhibit their inner brilliancy. These people are often termed as naïve. With further analysis of these kind of people shows that they are not exposed to the required resources to gain the knowledge. Moreover, even these people can be trained in their interested subject to master their latent power. There are many educational institutions offering a range of courses to train people and issue certificate of excellency. People can make use of this opportunity to upgrade themselves.

In my opinion, every child has talents that are rudimentary to their age, either it is not expressed or stimulated at the right age. The sole responsibility for the stimuli lies in the hands of the elders around them. Triggering the right talent from childhood aid them to elevate the passion towards building a successful career in the near future.