A recent study of eighteen rhesus monkeys provides clues as to the effects of birth order on an individual s levels of stimulation The study showed that in stimulating situations such as an encounter with an unfamiliar monkey firstborn infant monkeys

The author of the passage asserts that a study with 18 rhesus monkeys' individual level of simulation is found to be commensurate with the birth order. Also the author exhibits the fact that the eldest sibling possesed way too higher cortisol generated under various stimulating situations. Apparently, Monkeys and humans are compared to corroborate the facts discovered. However, the author failed to influence his statements with more data and factors. I am quite dogmatic about the research conducted and allude few alternative pontification to the author's claim.

First point is am little convinced about the demographic criteria availed for the research. Merely 18 rhesus monkeys' behaviour cannot account to the entire population of the monkeys. It is surprisingly weird to conclude a unique behaviour of a sibling based on researches on a very meagre numbers. I would undermine the conclusion made by the author without considering a lion's share of the monkey's population in the world. I am sure about various other factors also influencing the hormone triggered in both monkeys and humans. Hormones are basically a chemical reaction that shoots up under a certain circumstance. It is universal to all the living things of the world. Eating habits play a predominant role in kick starting the hormones. Had the author provided details about the eating routine of the fauna, he could have plausibly account for the claims he have described. Humans and monkeys both are susceptible to various emotional imbalances. Despite, the fact that pregnancy produced fluctuating levels of cortisols in the order the pregnancy occurs, the author's lacuna about the psychological and mental variations enervate his claims about the research.

Furthermore, It could be the basic nature of a human or monkey to react actively for stimulating environment. It is hard to derive the nature of humans or monkeys based on a certain aspect or a hormone. Suppose the second child is exposed to various physical and verbal abuses on a day to day basis, I am sure about the hormonal imbalance the child must face growing up as a teenager. Anxiety and Depressions are opinionated to have influence on the personal behaviour of a person or a animal. For instance when a man leaves his house, his deary pet dog falls anxious about this arrival. It waits the entire day for the master's return. Hence, the dog fights anxiety and depression the whole day which could surely affect the hormonal cycle of the pet.

To recapitulate, various other factors must also be considered by the author before concluding about the holistic behaviour of monkey and human siblings. He must provide statements and facts inclusive of the plausible claims mentioned.