The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station quot Over the past year our late night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news During this period most of the comp

There is this memo disbursed by the business manager of a television station supposedly to it's telecasting department about the loss of local advertising contracts for the elongated late night new program. There seems to be a recommendation for the restoration of the duration for local weather news. Though the manager appeared to provide with valid points, he failed to substantiate his claim with valid evidences that can strengthen his suggestion.

Firstly, the business manager did not provide plausible statement for the cancellation of the local business advertising contracts. It may not be the reason regarding the dragged late night news programs as the audience watching the channel in late nights is apparently negligible compared to the daytime. If this is the reason behind the loss of contracts, then the manager's claim over the late night news program does not hold strength.

Furthermore, the duration of the weather news tops the priority whenever there is an extreme catastrophic condition. Otherwise, the weather news must be futile among the local people. Upon extending the duration of the weather coverage, does not ensure any viable advertisement revenue in this case. There is a possibility for the local people to be curious about the same locality news. However, a late night program about the local news is again a bad timing to keep the audience awake.

To summarize, the manager's argument about the national news at late hour is not plausible if the nocturnal audience for the shows telecasted are very meagre compared to day-time customers.