An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor s record of treating similarly afflicted patients Through gaining such access the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition

A treatment seeked at the hospital for a healing patient should primarily be the responsibility of the individual. This is because, there are ample technological resources available nowadays to observe the reviews about most of the doctors in renowned hospitals around the city. Skeptically, granting access to the doctor's records is similar to invading in to the private space shared between the doctor and the patient. Therefore, there are chances for leakage of information regarding the healed patients leading to breach of hospital's privacy policies.

Despite the fact that the doctor's record must be private, there are possibility for the hospital to maintain their website providing testimonials about their doctors. It may include the educational background and the experience gathered by the medical practitioner. Furthermore, the ailing patient must be advised to find the accuracy the doctor possesed by simple feedbacks or reviews provided by other patients. However, it is the responsibility of the medical institution to maintain records about their best doctors with appropriate details easily made available on the public forum. For instance, a famous hospital in the city can maintain their website showcasing the best abilities of their doctors along with the specialties they pioneer. A cardiologist with a rating of highest number of starts can be analyzed as the best and easily be seeked by the patient through appointment calendars.

Similarly, there are situations where the treatment requires immense confidence from the patient to undergo therapies or surgeries. In this case, a very promising medical practitioner is definitely a dream of every recovering patient. Hospital can produce abstract reports about the statistics of successful treatments available in their history to ensure the patients with will power and motivation such that, they are convinced about the operations.