It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option What sort of punishment should parents and t

Discipline is the key factor for all well-behaviour children. Some people believe that it is crucial for kids to understand what is wrong and what is right at an initial period of life and for that punishment is essential to help children to learn this difference. This essay will discuss why punishment is not the only option to teach children.

Parents should behave with their children like friends. If parents argue and punish their kids then they will get angry and stubborn. For example, children will not talk with their parents about their studies and thoughts. As a result, situations will get worse. However, parents have to behave with their children like friends so children will understand easily rather than being punished. Overall, it is important for parents to guide their children appropriately rather than give punishment.

There are lots of rules not like a punishment that is good for children to teach better behaviour. Parents should teach why we must respect elder people. Moreover, teachers can play a huge role in the daily habits of students. For instance, students have to follow everyday schedules. If any students do not follow routine then teachers or parents should punish their children so they will understand the value of time. In addition, parents also punish their children when they eat junk food very much. Parents do not give pocket money to their kids. So it will also affect in positive ways.

It is increasingly likely that punishment is not the only choice to teach children good behaviour. However, punishment will cause bad ways which lead to negative aspects. Ultimately, there are plenty of ways to guide children to behave appropriately.