It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option What sort of punishment should parents and t

Nowadays, penalizing is a big question for parents to teach their kids. Some people believe that it is crucial for youth to understand what is wrong and what is right at an initial period of life and for that punishment is essential to help children to learn this difference. This essay will discuss why punishment is not the only option to teach discipline to children and what kinds of punishment are allowed to teach them by teachers and parents.

If parents penalize their kid, they will become stubborn. For example, when children are punished then they will not listen to their parents' advice. As a result, situations will get worse. However, when parents behave with their children like friends therefore children will understand easily rather than being punished. Overall, it is important for parents to guide their children appropriately rather than give punishment.

There are lots of punishment that are influence children in positive ways which are required. Whenever children misbehave with elder people or colleagues then parents should give punishment such as setting limits for using social media and not give permission to go to the playground for a week or few days. Although in many schools, students do not give respect to their teachers because they spent more time on social networking, which affects their mindset and they became selfish. Moreover, restrict social media is a good way to punish them and they understand the value of retired people and friends. In short, reduce time on social media and restrict some activities are good punishment for youngsters.

It is increasingly likely that punishment is not the only choice to learn children good behaviour. However, some punishments are required to teach good behaviour to children. Ultimately, punishment will cause bad ways which lead to negative aspects in their life.