It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

write 250 words.

Children must learn to distinguish between right and wrong at the initial stage of life. Punishment may play a role to make them understand this difference. I will partially support this statement along with a soloution to this obstacle.

Childhood is the most appropriate time of learning moral values and also applying those values to discriminate between good and bad. In order to choose the correct path, making mistakes are quite natural for kids as they do not have the capacity of thinking like adults. Moreover, if they do not commit mistakes, they will not be able to identify their faults. So to realize the inaccuracy, it is infact ncessary to make mistakes sometimes. Giving punishments for these misconducts often becomes essential just to make them recognize their faults so that repetation of the same action does not occur.

It is an obligatory fact that an early age kids should be taught to separate right and wrong. From my point of view, rather than imposing punishment upon kids, limitations of few benefits and introducing conditions can be useful to make them notice their offences. For example, if they do not complete their homework in time, parents can limit the schedule of watching TV and playing outdoors. In this way, not only they will hesitate to neglect their works, but also perceive that leaving mandatory work incomplete is wrong. On the other hand, punishment will force them to be agressive as well as effect their mental health. A fear of punishment will hinder the proper learning process of children which will contribute a negative impact in their upbringing.

To sum up, instead of giving direct punishments, establishing restrictions and certain conditions against their offences can bring a change in their perception to distinguish between fair and unfair.