it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or this agree with this opinion?

what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The ability to detect right and wrong choice for children is important and they should be taught this at an early age. Punishment is argued to be one of the helpful sources for learning the distinction. I do not agree with punishing children. Investigating the contribution of stress and hate that it cause for kids shows this.

Children who are punished at school are in general the most stressed students. Doing the best and trying hard in their homework is not a means to be successful and it does not show that they have learnt something, for them it is just an end in order to not being punished by their parents or trainers. So, it is plausible to say punishment is not an incentive. On the contrary it is a source of stress.

The sense of encourage and enthusiasm is omitted by punishing a child. By the way of illustration, a children often hates a teacher for being strict and as a result will hate that lesson. The same applies to parents. Generally, children like their mothers rather than fathers because they are more kind and do not punish them. Therefore, it is acceptable to say that punishing distract the object of leading children.

In summary, using punishment as a way of teaching children has always been a matter of conflict and aggravation for parents and teachers. I think any physical or mental punishment which is a cause for stress to children should not be allowed in home and school because of its destructive effects which it has on children. Teaching children should not be at the expense of making misbehavioral to them.