It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Educating children is always a top concern of parents., in which punishment is a vital way for them to help their children distinguish between the good and the bad to become better. In my opinion, it is necessary for parents to teach their children with punishment.

On the one hand, punishment gives us a lot of advantages. First of all, many good habits as well as hobbies are formed gradually in children's personalities. For instance, they can know how to perform in daily life like getting up early, doing homework, housework, simultaneously also build and improve their favourite in all fields for their own. Moreover, children will moderately have satisfactory qualities such as self-confident, self-controlled or self- sufficient and many more. All of them make it easier for children to have a better life in the future together with becoming a polite citizen to contribute to make their countries more civilised.

On the other hand, if punishment is too strict, especially relating to bodies, it can lead to unexpected cousequenses for young generation. They may feel afraid of everything, resulting in being inconfident in front of public or reserved. isolating themselves from other people. More seriously, it is possible that they become too stressed , which leads to a lot of pitiful situations like suiciding or stealing.vv. Therefore, the best way to educate children is the balance between coddle and strictness, not always being serious because at early age, children should grow up in both strength and psychology. It's really important that parents should understand and not punish them too severely but instead giving them useful advices or lessons for them to study. Besides, if mistakes are big, children should be punished by some suitable punishment like not doing things that they like or being forced to stay at home all day to think about what they have done.

In conclusion, children is the future generation of the world so that everyone has to appreciate and give them the best things, in particular parents and teachers. They should not always criticise or punish them too strictly but love and gently advise them; therefore, they will feel much more comfortable and less stressed, leading to a relaxed life.