It is important for children to learn the different between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?What sort of punishment should parents and t

There is a controversial debate surrounding the issue of distinguishing ethical things by children throughout the globe in this era. Some people assert that punishment is an indispensable item regarding improvement in this problem. To me, this idea to some extent seems appealing in the light of the fact that it would not only have vital impacts on their characteristics, but have immense influences in the society in the future.

Firstly, it is often said that the personalities of the adults form in the early age when they are child. As long as the families could make use of this period effectively, so they would make bright future for their child. However, it could have detrimental effects on them if they employ wrong sorts of penalties. In specific, corporal punishments regarding making them aware of the difference between wrongdoings and moral values are harmful for formation of children personalities. For example, according to the recent survey conducted by India University, sixty percent of culprits of crimes throughout the world have encountered physical punishment in their homes of schools. Therefore, it would be wise if government confined parent and heads of the schools to constitute other types of penalties. In school teachers can take lesson their students by assigning them excessive amount of home works.

Secondly, the next generation would construct the societies in the future, Hence, the violent and harsh kinds of punishment that would contribute to nurturing future delinquents should be stopped. More the children experience tough childhood alongside by cruel penalties either by parents or teachers, more they are likely to be fierce. For instance, statistics have demonstrated that those who have faced corporal punishment in their earlier age, 60 percent are more susceptible to have unsuccessful marriages. Thus, the communities would not beneficiary by the future.

To sum up, it would distinctively be wise if government take effective action with regard to prohibition of physical punishment for children no matter how slight they are. Not only would not it manifest the difference between wrong and right for them, but they would also have negative effect on their characteristics.