It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives.

Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

People believe that in both career and personal life, taking risks is crucial. This figure can have benefits greater weight than drawbacks.

On the one hand, there can be several disadvantages when people take risks. First, it can cost a lot of money when make a risky decision. For example, if a person makes a career switch or sets up a company, they may have to pay a lot for infrastructure and staff. The same can be true of buying something installment purchase. Besides, risks can lead to some physical and emotional damage. In human life, some people would like to chase risks by taking part in dangerous activities. However, there are many reports that kinds of activities can make them disabled or eventually die.

On the other hand, taking risks can give people many advantages than drawbacks. To begin with, risks can help people gain lots of experiences and skills such as confidence, independence, and problem-solving skill. For instance, if parents do not give teenagers opportunities to solve every problem in life by themselves, they may rely on adults all the time. Also, taking risks can change people’s lives when their decisions achieve great success. Such as Bill Gates dropped out of Harvard and focused on his Microsoft foundation, which became a technical revolution in the world.

In conclusion, the benefits of taking risks are more significant than the drawbacks, both in professional and personal lives.