In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Regardless off the developments in farming methods, a lot of people on Earth still suffer from famine. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some solutions to the problem.

To begin with, there are number of reasons for this suffering of many people around this world. Firstly, despite numerous advances in agriculture have resulted in the increase of food available, this does not mean that the amount of food is well-distributed to everyone. Furthermore, it is attributable to the poverty among humanity. Presumably, the prices of agricultural products are still prohibitive for some. Poverty in developing countries can also be taken in to consideration as it make people have little access to scientific advances, which leaves them not many options but keep using old farming methods and eventually their productivity stay nearly unchanged.

There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned. The governments themselves should impose different privacies to support those who have difficulties affording food and advanced farming approaches. Recently taken surveys have shown that nations which have laws systems that assist residents' access to better agricultural methods hold a noticeably low famine rate. In addition, there should be mutual support between nations to help each other in easing the hunger.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to famine in spite of numerous advances made in agriculture. However, measures can be implemented to tackle the conundrum.