It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and

their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that taking risks can produce some unexpected and good resultes in both professional and personal lives, but if the advantages of taking risk can overweight the disadvangtages is still in argument. From my perspective, I tend to believe that there are more disadvantages and it is not worthy taking risks.

There is no doubt that taking risks can create new opportunities and change our lives dramatically. It may help us make new friends, find new jobs with higher level of salary and build our independence if we are successful. Some people relate taking risks with higher profits and better living quality, even the quick path to change their social layers. The evidences that could prove it are numerous, such as Jack Ma, who used to be an English teacher, taking risks to hold his own company and become the richest man in China now.

However, those succussful samples are the minority, and there are many deficiencies occur to us when talking about taking risks and can have really bad impacts on us than we have imagined. The main one is the possibility to lose our peaceful and stable lives that are always decribed as a happy family and no concerns about food and accommodation. The unecpected changes which taking risks will bring to us are also the main source of stress and depression and probably cause some mental health issues. For example, my friend Zhu decided to work in an new area that she was more interested in and she resigned from her company and lived for five months without any incomes. She was stuck into a long depression untill she found a new job and lost confidence because of the failures she faced when looking for a new job.

In conclusion, althought there are several advantages when taking risks, the potencial terrible influence on us shouldn't be neglected.