It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In recent years, the question of whether technology and cultures are compatible has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although the popularity of technology appears disadvantageous for cultures, its upsides would justify these.

There are several reasons why individuals think that traditional cultures will be lost because of technology. First, since life is moving fast nowadays, human beings are busy with technologies. In fact, a substantial volume of work could be navigated due to the assist of technologies, which makes people forget about protecting and preserving traditions. Second, there are a whole host of attractive platforms and information on the Internet, people could be addicted to high-tech gadgets. For instance, an increasing number of youngsters tend to spend hours surfing social media such as Facebook or Instagram, which implies that cultures may be forgotten.

Nevertheless, the development of technologies seems to benefit the preservation of cultures. First, by using the Internet, information about traditions is spread widely in a short time. This means that campaigns about protecting traditional heritages and historical sites would come to a huge number of people via televisions or social platforms, which helps to bring cultural identities of a nation closer to citizens. Also, with appealing effects, images and sounds, the introduction of cultures, of minorities particularly, is more straightforward to citizens and foreigners. This means that the explosion of technology would trigger people's curiosity and galvanize them to travel to those places, which also generates a great deal of tourism.

In conclusion, the popularity of technologies supposes to bring further benefits. By using this tool, traditional cultures may be well-preserved and even flourished.