It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

History is considered a compulsory subject in the educational program of each region or nation. While some individuals argue that schools should teach children local history rather than the history of the world, I still believe that the history of the country and the globe have different values.

On the one hand, amongst there are several advantages associated with learning about the local past. Firstly, the most significant of which is to understand what happened in the past, pupils are aware of the hardship in the long revolution of construction and protection of the previous generations. For example, about the freedom of the country, Vietnamese youngsters will be proud and grateful for the value of the way of life and liberty that they enjoy today. In addition, history reflects the traditional cultures and ancient structures which have changed a lot today. As a result, the younger generation will gain a deeper understanding of each traditional event and take responsibility motivating for the next generations.

On the other hand, we cannot underestimate the role of studying world history. The first reason relates to the connections between our local history and other countries. Thus, children not only learn logical thinking about linking the different events but also have a wide overview of global history. Moreover, in the integrated world, comprehending history is necessary for schoolchildren. Armed with this broader perspective, it will be easier for them to form a mutual understanding if they know about the origins and past development of other people across the world.

To sum up, I would argue that it is equally important for schoolboys and

schoolgirls to study local history as well as world history.