It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disargee?

Some people argue that it is more essential for children to study their own country rather than the history of the world. I tend to disargee with opinion, because I think teaching both national and world history are equally important.

On the one hand, studying history of nation or region is more necessary for young children. Firstly, having knowledge about the past of country, that make childrend feel proud of a place where they were born and grown up. For instance, through the historical lesson at school, student will respect and aprpreciate early generarions who fought and made sacrifice for independent and freedom of the fatherland. Secondly, studying historical nation helps young children have an obvious and deeper understanding about the events which happened in the past, besides creating motiveted to carry on traditional cuture of the country.

On the other hand, schoolchildren are taught about world history that is also vital part. Because, at the present, globalization trend demands students have some basic knowledge about variety of ethnic groups and different culture. Preparing these information, young children will easily understand about the origin and development in the past of ethic nations. Another important factors is that studying world history provides students with an overview of relationship of nations . For example for this statement, schoollchildren will understand when and why countries signed Paris Peace Accords and how it had an effect on citizens.

To sum up, for the reasons I have mention above, it is equally essential for young generations to study local and world history.