It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the disappearance of living creatures is natural, humans, thereby, do not need to intervene in this process. I somewhat object to the notion as the survival of myriads of animals are correlated with the well-being of humans and ecological equilibrium, even though there are few animals may not worth persserving.

The first reason why I advocate the prevention of endangered spieces is that it merits humanity. Animals play an important role in making up the well-fare of people as food sources, materials, or instincts that can be indirectly translated in humans benefits such as pollinating vegetation, decomposing soil, and purifying water. If the animals are lost, the humans’ living standards and even existence would be placed at risk.

Another point in support of conserving threatened spieces is that it maintains biodiversity. All animals are more or less related altogether in the food chain. The death of a spieces would put its predators at the brink of extinction, or enable its prey to proliferate. In both circumstances, the food chain would be disrupted, and the natural habitat stands a higher chances of collapsing, posing a threat to the flourishment of other flora and fauna.

Admittedly, there are some occasions when the death of certain spieces may not harm the environment and humans. To illustrate, some rare snakes do not possess qualities that compesate for protection effort. Even though they can hunt rodents that destroying crops, the preservation of them does not make any significant difference for the nature and wealth of humankind. In this case, the lives of the reptiles are not worthy of people’s concern.

In summary, I mostly disagree with the view that humans should not intefere in the loss of animal spieces. Although few living species such as exotic snakes which hardly sustain the natural environment, the majority of animals are of great importance to the natural balance and humanity.y