It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that it is impossible and useless for a nation to furnish universities for a high proportion of youngsters. I completely agree with this opinion.

Governments will certainly face difficulties if they make an effort to generate enough colleges for enormous juveniles. Firstly, the cost of building and running sufficiently these colleges to educate the increased number of students would be prohibitive because spending money on constructing immense universities without concerning about quality education is a waste of money. Secondly, entry standards would have to be lowered from students' present levels, making it easy for the youth to achieve the entrance grades. As a result, the standard of university education would be lowered. This phenomenon in Viet Nam recent years has resulted in a sharp decrease in the average entrance grades, which could be taken as a particularly salient example of this.

On the other hand, there are some reasons why engendering a huge of universities is not useful. One reason is that job assignment is necessary to exist in our society. Consequently, students should be taught plausible knowledge to apply for their jobs and assist them to be better equipped and confident to handle their job assignments. Furthermore, vocational training is essential to have a workforce with professional and practical skills. A good example of this case is that young people should be trained in vocational training centers if they tend to become construction workers, agricultural, nurse and so on instead of joining courses in universities.

In conclusion, I would argue that it is not feasible for a country to provide enough colleges for the youth.