It is often claimed that electronic devices will soon replace paper books.

Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the development of technology has exerted a far-reaching impact on superseding traditional books. In my perspective, I completely agree with this opinion due to its data storage capacity and convenience.

When it comes to electronic devices’ benefits, its high data store optimizes users’ experience. So far the more books there are, the bigger the bookshelf is. With the development of technology, data storage can solve this problem easily. For instance, for people who do not have a large house to contain a big bookshelf, data storage is a good solution with just a tiny amount of money to expand data in saving books. Therefore, it is no exaggeration to claim that technology has offered people infinite storage space.

Another benefit of electronic devices is the convenience it brings. In this modern age, almost everybody has their own smartphone or laptop side by side. It means that people can easily access or change devices anywhere, at any time. Moreover, people can carry one device, instead of bringing myriad books with them. For instance, if people want to drink and read books simultaneously at a coffee shop, electronic devices like smartphones can help them read books easily without carrying a bag to contain books. In this way, people can lessen the weight of their bags when going out.

In conclusion, electronic tools have played a pivotal role in human life by their convenience and a high datastore of devices. In the future, electronic devices will soon replace paper books.