It is often said that the subjects taught in schools are too academic in orientation and that it would be more useful for children to learn about practical matters such as home management, work and interpersonal skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a positive trend of improving our life and education play in a vital role in this process. It is believed that education was taught in school are too academic and others think it would be more useful for children to learn about practical training. Who is right?

On one hand, some people argued that academic teaching and practical training are both important education for children. first of all, academic teaching provide profound knowlede which allow students get more detail information in subjects. If student do not study in academic teaching way, business students will not get any ideas of banking and finace or law student do not know about government law which require student to pass before becoming a lawyer. Hence, academic training is realy useful for student who wants to get a high position in white-collar worker in a long term career. Furthermore, practical training also contribute a significant role in education. Practical training provides a short time to study which help student get a blue-collar worker job easily. Recently,there is a incresing number of high school student chose to study practical training in many countries as soon as they graduate. For example in Singapore, student want to become a waiter or waitress they can study in practical training for a month before getting job in restaurants. As a result, students less depend on their family finance.

However, academic and practical training bring some disadvantage for those who study. Learning in academic way require student study for a long time. For instance, a law student must study 5 years before becoming a lawer of doctor must take 6 years before working in hospital. In addition, student follows practical training will not be ensured about the high position in career because most of the job for this training is hand work.

In conclusion, in my point of view, I think both academic teaching and practical training are necessary for children. The rate of teaching academic or practical training are varying attributed to the subject students following.