It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn painting and drawing in Art classes at school. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative and practical subjects which they may have more aptitude. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about how rapidly digital and industrial robotic technologies are evolving. Although this convergence is of course beneficial, I still agree with those who think that disadvantages of this process outweigh its disadvantages.

There are several reasons why robotic technologies is significant. Firstly, industrial automated robots have the capacity to dramatically improve quality of production because of its precision and high repeatability every time. Secondly, digital technologies may increase working speed, and works at a constant speed, without any break, pausing or vacations, so it has the potential to work more than human. Finally, with digital and automated technologies, human no longer has to travail in hazardous workspace, and moves to supervisory roles.

However, I would think that rapid convergence of industrial robotic technologies causes more disadvantages than what significant it is. It is evidently that the more digital technologies are, the more the costs of them is. Owners also have to buy new equipment or spend money to repair when machines need to fixed. With digital technologies, we work in less time, or just wait for automatic process. It makes us be sluggish and inactive. When technologies are used in entertainment, digital amusement will be created. We will use our leisure for these digital entertainments, become more inactive and do not want to work anymore. In the other hand, digital technologies can be used in crimes, it is very dangerous.

In conclusion, although the convergence of digital and industrial robotic technologies has some advantages, but its advantages cannot overweigh its disadvantages.