it's better to get a job straight after school. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is argued that getting higher education is the best way to a decent job, whilst others disagree and think that this can achieved without a college degree. This essay agrees that those who graduate from a university have a greater success than those who get employed right after secondary school.

Companies that pay well and offer career growth hire only college graduates. That is to say that young people with a school certificate don not have the slightest chance to become chief executive officers of multinational companies, eminent doctors, scientists, or lawyers. It is therefore agreed that knowledge gained at college is the only prospect to get ahead in career. For example, anyone could become a sales manager even if he or she did not receive a university degree, but only one who graduated from Harvard can build a successful career in sales in companies, such as Google.

However, many disagree and feel that knowledge and skills learnt at school are sufficient for a promising career. In fact, knack and desire for work are more valuable than concepts, so if a young man lacks both, a higher degree will not help reach career heights. Despite this, talent and wish are often secondary when it comes to hiring process, which means that Bachelor’s degree still has an advantage. For instance, someone who has talent in drawing or writing even if he or she did not not study at art college can create famous brand, including Gucci or Prada, which will be worn by millions of people worldwide.

In summary, although university credentials are not always key to success in career, a college graduate still has a competitive edge over those who refused from the idea of continuing higher education.