It is said that the amount of violence on the TV programs has negative effect on our social development and therefore should be reduced.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

there has been many statements against the violence elements on tv shows in recent years. it is believed to have brought tremendous impacts to the society as a whole, and the majority argues that this should be alleviated. I concur with such an idea.

To begin with, youngsters especially teenagers are easily effected by the things broadcasted by the media. young children enjoy imitating the images on tv because in their reflections, such images look awesome. For example, if teenagers try smoking or drinking pertain to the actions of a particular actor or actress on the screen, this will turn into a habit. Additionally, it will eventually be nurtured day by day, and will effect the children personality in general.

Most of the tv programs nowadays are criminal shows. Several famous series of films show on tv during prime time like “murder in the first” or “how to get away with murder”. Despite of attractive plots, such films contain many criminal elements which is unsuitable for the young, and they are still able to watch those. By virtue of that, there has been an increase in the number of illegal action on the worldwide scale. like many cases in Vietnam, various teenagers committed a crime as an early age due to the affect of violence movies.

To sum up, for all the reasons mentioned above, I deem that shows, programs or films which include criminal or violence scenes should be mitigated on the screen. Instead, more educational program shall be integrated on the tv so as to educate youngsters.