It is true to say that many industrialized nations allocate a great number of their health funds to purchase state of the art medical instruments.

It is true to say that many industrialized nations allocate a great number of their health funds to purchase state of the art medical instruments. In such a context, it is asserted that this budget should be devoted to health education programs. I acknowledge that spending money on health education is of paramount importance, however, buying modern and expensive medical devices is important as well and need enough budget.

In the new millennium, health planners have decided to equip the hospitals and care centers with diverse medical technologies which some times can cost an arm and a leg. It is unequivocal to say that equipping health centers with modern technologies can bring tangible benefits not only for the patients but also for the hospitals. As a case in point, some diseases involving lung and prostate cancer, cardiovascular diseases and etc. need permanent checkup by efficient and precise medical technologies to treat completely. In other words, these patients can not cure their illness without utilizing these technologies.

On the other hand, there should be enough budget devoted to health education in order to maintain people health throughout their life span. Some special programs should be devised to raise awareness of all citizens irrespective of their age and gender which need huge funds in the long run. Besides, some preventive tactics should be taken into account by local authorities and individuals to guarantee better health. For example, having nutritious and healthy meals could contribute to a far better health condition in all members of society and this idea need money to be promoted.

To sum up, I am inclined to aver that the health budget should be spent sagaciously to afford medical technologies and improve health education in the community.