To learn a foreign language successfully you need to spend time in the country where the language is spoken Do you agree or disagree Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience

It is believed that the best way of learning a foreign language is by spending a period of time with the native people in their country. In my opinion, this is totally correct because learning a language by practicing with native speakers is much better than learning it in your country. But is not necessary to go outside to learn a language it is not free of problems.

First of all, native people are the better source of language learning, having a daily touch and conversations with them facilitate and accelerate your learning. This is why many universities worldwide require language courses in their countries with native speakers before overseas students start their study.

Secondly, surrounding yourself with native people will help your brain to use that language while thinking. Furthermore, you can get the accent very easy even if you are not educated, and it is clear that many people who moved to a foreign country will be able to speak the local language after few months even without going to language classes.

Finally, there are many problems might face the students who move abroad as traveling and staying in a foreign country can cost a lot of money, and unless they are supported by scholarships it might be quiet difficult. Another problem is misunderstanding and difficult communication especially in the first days of learning, but thanks to the technology as it can help in this issue.

In conclusion, I agree that it is better to learn the language from native people and try to overcome the problems that may face you.