Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If they are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.

In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English. Shall we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how

Languages is necessary for each people because it plays a role in communicating with others people. Nowadays, English is the most popular , which is considered a national language or a essential subject in many countries. However it is not the reason to say that lacal languages shouldn't be taught and learnt more. I completely belive that we can protect our local languages well.

Firstly, it is obvious that English is an international language , a national language of almost well- developed counties such as: USA, England, Canada, Austalia, etc. In addition, the employers only pay attention to candidates who have good English. That is to say, people who can speaks English fluently have job opportunities and high salary. English is more important in future generation when the managers are from different parts of the world. Futhermore, the students can study

in many different countries where have excellent education, facilities, and professors. From going abroad, the students will have much experience , many friends.

However, I think local languages should be taught in order to protect them in the future. The poems, books need to be perserve. Protecting mother tounge helps us not to get lost cultures and custom. There are a lot of ways. The first way is that parents should talk with their childrens in mother tounge regularly or tell them stories, jokes, etc. The second ones is that the school must arrange trips to historic building (at least four times a year) for childens. By these ways, the childen can improve their knowledge about history and language. As a result, they will fell proud of their countries.

Consequently, English is necessary for each people. Despite their benefits, we can't stop learning and teaching mother tounge. we should develop both these language .