Life is better when technology was simpler.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people's lives were easier when sophisticated products of technology were not yet invented. I totally disagree with this school of thought because mobile phones make communication better and the innovations on diagnostic and surgical procedure help alleviate patients suffering.

The invention of handsets such as iPhones and other devices allow people to communicate at any given time and place. This is to say that distance is no longer a problem if someone wants to reach out with another person. By using the different features of their mobile phones they can be able to talk with each other as long as they want. For instance, when my mother left to work overseas in the early 90s, my family and I used to send her a letter, which will take more than a month before she will receive it. However, when mobile phones were introduced to the public we were persuaded to buy because of its advantages.

Another reason why I disagree with the statement is that the high-tech products used in the health care settings are of great benefit to the patients. They no longer need to undergo invasive procedures to confirm and treat their illness which lessen their suffering of pain. For example, a biopsy can be done through a computer assisted procedure wherein a small incision is only needed to take the sample. This procedure when performed before the doctor will cut a big opening on the patients' body thus causing more pain to be endured by the patients.

In conclusion, advancements in technology improved human lives because communication becomes more accessible through handsets and diseases can be detected and treated without causing more pain