Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people's lives. Others think that adult brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is taught by many that adolescent period is the most enjoyable time of a person's life while some say that more happiness is achieved during adulthood even if there are more responsibilities to fulfill. While teenagers are not responsible for their financial resources I believe that adults are happier because they have their own money.

On the one hand, teenagers depend on their family particularly their financial resources. This is to say that parents provide everything for them. They go to school without thinking about their tuition fees as well as buy things they want. Adolescents enjoy life because they do not need to work to have these things. For example, when a teenager wants to buy a new smartphone they can just ask their parents and once it was purchased they become happy. However, some teens do not have family to support them financially and they need to work to meet their basic needs.

On the other hand, adults are earning and manages their own money. They can do whatever they want to do with it. This is to say that they can buy anything and go anywhere without depending on other about their finances. For example, adults can book a holiday together with their friends or purchase an item that they want regardless of the price. Adults are responsible for their own life and they need to work to sustain their needs. In my opinion, happiness is fully experienced when you are in control of your own finances.

In conclusion, people have differing views about happiness whether it is achieved during teenager years or adulthood. While adolescents do not provide their own money I believe that adults are happier because they have income.