Life now is better than it was 100 years ago To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is crystal-clear fact that life has been changing consistently since the world began. Some of us believe that life as now is much better than a century ago. I agree with the given statement to some extent because I think our life is affected by these alterations both positively and negatively. Besides, my personal view will be explained in the following paragraphs.

First of all, We have many chance in numerous fields in the modern globalization era and a lot of opportunity make our life easier than in the past. People of all ages take whatever they want and new technological developments provide convenience to our daily routine. For example, housewives do not spend much time to make their chore. They use dish washer, washing machine, vacuum cleaner to do housework. Another advantage is transportation area is improved than 100 years ago.

Government have put into service some different kind of transport vehicles and roads for their citizens no matter who live urban or rural places. It is known that Internet is the best invention of this century and then people living the other countries get in touch with each other easily. Moreover, the developed industry use new production methods, which save time and energy, which did not use in the past.

On the other hand, in the past, people ate organic foods and it gave long life span to them but today especially children prefer to fast foods which are harmful the healthy. Another example of negative changes is that the natural resources are in danger of extinction. If it goes like this, we will not have had enough resources to use by the time next 100 years.

To sum up, even if we have some drawbacks, we have lived in comfortable than people living ten decades ago. I think government and people should make provision for these issues and then we will live in better tomorrow.