Living in a country where you have to peak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, moving to foreign countries for a better life becomes popular. It is said that many challenges can merge when you have a life in a nation that you have to use another language instead of you mother language. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point of view.

First of all, living in a foreign nation requesting another language, of course, can cause language barrier. To more specific, the difference in language can lead to many problems in practical and social activities. Communication is the essential activity in the daily life so language barriers can lead to the limit of understanding in living and socializing. Even there are many native words that people from another places can understand leading to the loss of conversation. Moreover, difference in language can decrease the performance of you work. For instance, the loss of fully acknowledge foreign languages can make you misunderstanding the task, contracts or even disciplines of the company. Therefore, language barrier can cause many challenges in daily activities.

Another factor to be concerned is that living in a country with foreign language can lead to cultural shock and cultural counter. In other words, there are a huge difference between the cultures of two countries once living in another nation which can raise issue. Acknowledging fully a different culture is very difficult which can be learn in a short time. Hence, sometimes your actions, not on purpose, can offend another person or sometimes another people’s irritate you. For example, in Vietnam, you can use the same bowl of soup in meal which is seen as rude action in Japan. Cultural differences can cause many problems when living abroad.

In conclusion, living in a different nation with foreign language can raise many issues which challenge us in social and practical life.