Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the development of world, art and history are considered as the precious values in the society and museums are the places which include these values. Many visitors have to spend money for entry whereas others can visit freely. In my opinion, the benefits of require paid ticket in museums outbalance the drawbacks.

On the one hand, charging money of people wishing to visit museums can bring about some shortcomings. First and foremost, this action can reduce the proportion of people visiting. Because individuals have to allocate budgets to the entry, they are less motivated to come to museums which is the regular thought of human. Moreover, with the decrease in visitors, the popularity of museums will decline significantly. In addition, this change requires more employees for museums, for instance, accountants, ticker checkers, more securities are needed which lead to more salaries paid. As a result, there are some disadvantages when people are allowed to pay for entering museums.

On the other hand, although drawbacks of charging people for admission are easily foreseen, the plus points of It is more significant. Most importantly, allowing visitors to spend money when coming to museums can raise the financial for museum administrators. This amount of money may be used for repairing or refurbishment for building or facilities of museums. Another factor, requested payment can enhance respect of citizens for art and historical items. When art and history in some places are taken for granted, the awareness of values of these fields is absolutely essential and this would be a big contribution for not only artists and history keepers but also the whole communities. Last but not least, this financial fund can provide much more payment for people working in art and history fields to motivate them to work harder and create a great deal of more wonderful pieces.

In conclusion, disadvantages of required payment for visitors to museums can be denied but the benefits of it can lead to many others positive consequences.