Living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious problems as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are many arguments that a country where people have to speak more than one language instead of mother language will become more complicate about social and practical issues. I absolute agree with this view and will explain the reasons in my following essay.

It is true that the social conflicts and individual contrasts will develop higher in some countries having diversity cultures. Since people use the different languages and they lack knowledge about how native people use their language exactly so that people can encounter easily social matters. For example, the USA is a great country attracting so many oversea students from some nations all around the world who come to exchange cultures and studying. Most students have to take so much time to adapt with new cultures and use new language fluently. In this period, students may face with culture shocks and losing academic results.

Secondly, many regulations and policies in strange country are different and contrast with these countries where oversea people live in. Therefore, they can break the laws easily. Take Japan as an example, people go in the left hand side on the road, in contrast, some countries such as Viet Nam, people join in traffic with the right hand side. Therefore, if people can not read the direction exactly and do not understand the rules, they will violate easier the traffic regulations.

Moreover, the language difference not only affects to culture adaptation but also individual development. While most native people can get easier a great job and advance their skills in some science and technology sectors, others who speak foreign languages only access with low sources in their careers especially some manual jobs.

In conclusion, although people tend to come other countries to broaden their horizons, but they can be faced with many problems in new society.