local

The theme of comparing the importance between learning local history and world’s history always makes few debating, some point of view assume that studying hometown's history is more necessary than finding out the world’s history. Analyzing on some aspect, I partly agree with that opinion.

The benefit from finding out the local history is shown very clearly. Firstly, inhabitant can be taking a pride about their cultural county after revealing the period of previous time that their hometown had to experience. It is useful for people to increase and reinforce their patriotism, also ready for improving the country. Secondly, Local history do wonder for people to understand the thing that can be relevant to their own surroundings. For example, they can discover about the developmental history of local government, how to generation their city or the way that their familiar food was born. Another important thing, they need to find out the local history to introduce with international friends as a way to denote the hospitality when the foreign friends put an attention for our culture.

On the other hand, It can be denied the dispensable role of learning world’s history. It provides to people an insight in many ways about their lives, hence developing their common knowledge. Besides, cultivating in other cultural history make people easy to empathize with the new environment. A typical example of it, there is an enormous benefit for immigrant people who intend arriving at foreign countries like easily communicating or preventing the misunderstanding. Additionally, It is also a great way for people who want to have a deep insight into the generation of the important event or invention such as the affair of world war or the conventional event.

In conclusion, local history and world’s history have their individual benefit so it is necessary for people to find out both of them.