For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts.What do you think are the causes of

Art plays a significant role in the development of an economy. The prominence of arts has been degraded nowadays in the people's mindsets, and are opting for science, technology, and business. This essay will discuss some reasons for this and provide some possible solutions.

One of the reasons for this is that with increasing demand for technology in daily routine. The technology has become one's integral part without which a human cannot survive. Also science and business play a fiscal role not only in the development of an individual but also in the development of an economy. For instance, the refrigerator nowadays is completely equipped with technology through which we can operate it from any place and also the science plays its part, which conveys the information regarding the groceries inside it and places an order automatically. These technological features have rocketed the sales of these refrigerators and helped to increase the business. This is the reason people tend more towards these things.

However, there are ways to tackle such problems. Firstly, one way to combat the problem is to combine technology with the arts. Art exhibitions have to be organized which uses the technology at its best. For instance, the paintings have to be made so artistic with the help of lighting technology such that the audience must be mesmerized by seeing them. Also, the arts like music and dance should be brought into limelight such that not only a certain sect of people but also many of them get employment opportunities.

To sum up, several factors have led to consider science, technology, and business more important than the arts, but measures are available to tackle this problem.